top of page

Preparing for the Furture of Cannibis Liability

I am always trying to cross network with other legal practices in the San Diego area. Recently I have attended some of the local cannibis forums. With all this talk of Prop 64 taking affect this January, I had to find out what all the hubbub is about. 

There was a time when if a  party was using cannibis it was relevant to awarding child custody. Now, judges rarely care about cannibis use and are treating it like any  other  prescription.

Now with great freedom comes great responsibility. I am beginning to see everything from Worker’s Comp cases for people working in grow operations to property injury cases. Soon the product liability cases will start. It is important for those in the industry to prepare their operstion for potential liability suits. 

While I was attending the event Wednesday I met the only insurance agent I’ve come across willing to insure cannibis operations. Nice to see someone else is seeing the future. 

(858)699-8916

7710 Balboa Ave Ste 316 San Diego, CA 92109

  • Facebook

©2017 by The Law Office of Mackenzie Colt. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page